student support


The College is a ragging free Campus. Ragging in all forms is totally banned in Isabella Thoburn College including all its Departments, constituent units, all its premise(Academic, Residential, Sports, Canteens etc). The college shall take strict action against those found guilty of ragging and/or of abetting ragging and the burden of proof shall hereby lie on the perpetrator of alleged ragging and not on the victim. Students can register a complaint by directly contacting the Anti-ragging cell.
Members for the Academic Year 2017 – 2018
The Anti Ragging Committee includes the following members:

  • Dr. S. Joshi
  • Dr. S. Bhatia
  • Dr. V. Jerin
  • Dr. C. Beck
  • Dr. U. Tandon


The Grievance Redressal Cell attempts to address genuine problems and complaints of students. Students are encouraged to use the suggestion box placed in the Principal’s office to express constructive suggestions and grievances. They may also approach the members of the cell to register their grievances. The college assures students of sensitivity and confidentiality in handling their grievances.
Members for the Academic Year 2017 – 2018

  • Dr. V. Jerin
  • Dr. N. Masih
  • Dr. U. Prasad
  • Dr. S. Verma

One member from an NGO.


The Career Counselling and Placement Cell seeks to empower young women by opening an avenue of information on job resources and opportunities available for women. The centre undertakes the following activities:

  1. Special lectures by experts on various careers
  2. Aptitude testing
  3. Individual and group counseling
  4. A documentation wing on issues of economic development and gender.

Members for the Academic Year 2017 – 2018

  • Dr. S. Bhatia
  • Dr. A. Srivastava
  • Mrs. N. Kumari
  • Dr. Lt. B. James
  • Mr. E. Veg